Castlefield Trio

The Castlefield Trio

Sarah LeMieux - vocals, guitar
Joe Casillo - bass
Andy Chatfield - drums

The Castlefield Trio is a compact energy cell of musical power whose unexpected turns and combinations electrify the familiar, audience-pleasing jazz and blues they play so well. Featuring torch heartbreaker Sarah LeMieux on vocals and guitar, the exuberantly joyful Joe Casillo on bass, and the groovy, mathematical Andy Chatfield on drums, the Castlefield Trio manages to be playfully classy; polished but daring. Debuting in March 2017, the trio performs original songs by Sarah LeMieux and Andy Chatfield, as well as carefully curated pop, jazz, blues, and rock covers, from The Police to Fleetwood Mac. Casillo's seasoned studio, theatrical, and session experience rounds out this award-winning trio - LeMieux's quintet has won the "Best Jazz" category in the Connecticut Music Awards three years in a row (2016, 2015, 2014); while Chatfield's quartet "Stanley Maxwell" won the "Best Jazz Band" category in the Hartford Advocate's "Grand Band Slam" three times (2010, 2009, 2007).

Click here
to watch more videos of the Castlefield Trio on YouTube.

Click here for more information about "The Castlefield Trio."

Stanley MaxwellStanley Maxwell

Andy Chatfield - drums
Mark Crino - bass
Eric DellaVecchia - saxophone
Evan Green - keyboards

  • Winner - Best Jazz Band (2010,2009,2007) in Hartford Advocate Grand Band Slam Readers' Poll (2008 Nominations for Best Jazz and Best Funk/Fusion; 2003 Nomination for Best R&B)
  • "Best Jazz Song" in the 7th Annual Independent Music Awards (December 2007)
  • Winner of Relix Magazine "JamOff" Contest for Unsigned Artists (November 2007)

Click here for more information about "Stanley Maxwell."

The Future HeaviesThe Future Heavies

Andy Chatfield - drums
Mark Crino - bass
Alice-Anne Harwood Sherrill - lead vocals
Matthew James - lead vocals
Ron LaRosa - guitar and backing vocals
David Lovelace - keyboards

"The Future Heavies" are New England's #1 '80s Band, and the 100.9 K-Hits FM House Band. The six piece band covers the best in new wave, pop, R&B, dance, and rock from the 1980s, including tunes by Asia, Bananarama, The Bangles, the Beastie Boys, Blondie, The Cars, Cyndi Lauper, Duran Duran, Hall & Oates, Huey Lewis and The News, Journey, Madonna, Men at Work, Michael Jackson, Pat Benatar, Paul Simon, The Police, Prince, Queen and David Bowie, Robert Palmer, Talking Heads, Tom Petty, U2, and many more.

Click here for more information about "The Future Heavies."


Andy Chatfield - drums
Mark Crino - bass

"Bootstrap" is an instrumental trio featuring drummer Andy Chatfield and bassist Mark Crino plus special guests. Starting in the summer of 2014, the group performed arrangements of tunes by The Beatles, Bob Marley & The Wailers, Brian Blade & The Fellowship Band, The Brothers Johnson, Booker T. & The M.G.'s, Change, Cozy Cole, Donna Summer, The Doors, D-Train, Grateful Dead, Green Day, Hall & Oates, Herbie Hancock, James Brown, Jeff Beck, Jimi Hendrix & Band of Gypsys, Karmin, Mary Jane Girls, Pee Wee Ellis, Phish, The Police, Prince, Salt-N-Pepa, Steve Vai, Stevie Wonder, and Weather Report.

Past performances by "Bootstrap" included the following:
  • August 2015, August 2016: "Summer Sounds" Concert Series in Middletown, Connecticut with special guest guitarist Jeff Howard (bassist Joe Casillo subbed for Mark Crino in 2016).
  • July 2014, July 2015: "Jammin' on Jim Brook" at The Shoppes at Farmington Valley in the Ben & Jerry's Courtyard with special guest guitarist Jeff Howard.
  • October 2009: along the course of the 16th annual ING Hartford Marathon, outside of Savvi's Pizza in East Hartford, Connecticut, with pianist Evan Green.
  • April 2009: opening for Fred Wesley & The New JBs "Funky President Celebration Tour" at the The Warehouse - Stage East in Hartford, Connecticut, with saxophonist Eric DellaVecchia.
  • December 2007: "Holiday Bash" at Bohemian Pizza (Tavern Off The Green) in Litchfield, Connecticut with saxophonist Eric DellaVecchia, and special guest guitarist David Zucker; and "First Night Hartford 2008," on December 31, 2007 in the State House Square Food Court, adding pianist Evan Green.

Click here to watch "Bootstrap" videos on YouTube.


Andy Chatfield began his association with New York-based singer/songwriter Johanna while they were both studying classical music at Syracuse University, appearing together on her album Conversations with Luna (1999) as well as Six String Circus (Syracuse University Recordings, 1999). Johanna's adept pop sensibility fuses eclectic pop, folk, and rock. Johanna was also the lead vocalist for the first five years of the annual "Wish You Were Here" benefit concerts. Starting in 2009, the group performed Pink Floyd's "Animals," "Wish You Were Here," and "The Dark Side of the Moon" albums, and Led Zeppelin's "Houses of the Holy" and "Led Zeppelin IV" albums, in their entirety.


Andy Chatfield - drums
Stephen Haynes - trumpet
Adam Kubota - acoustic bass

"Shack" was a local co-operative quartet from January 2009 through August 2012. Drummer Andy Chatfield invited trumpeter Stephen Haynes, known for his work with the "avant-garde", and acoustic bassist Adam Kubota to make some music. Audiences could anticipate plenty of creative mischief and crossing of genre borderlines with this ensemble.

Click here to watch "Shack" videos on Youtube.

Click here for more information about "Shack."

Avenue Groove

Peter DeFazio - bass, lead vocals
Eric DellaVecchia - saxophone, vocals
Joe Grosso - guitar, vocals
Stephen King - keyboards, lead vocals
Laura Noonan - lead vocals

Andy Chatfield was the drummer for Avenue Groove for six months, from November 2013 to May 2014. He shared the stage with the group playing R&B/funk/dance music for 22 performances, including 3 appearances at the Mohegan Sun Casino Wolf Den, as well as their debuts at the Main Pub in Manchester, Brothers Restaurant in Wallingford, and Relay for Life of Southington; helping to bring back Rose Royce's "Car Wash" and adding Daft Punk's "Get Lucky" and Stevie Wonder's "I Wish" into the band's song list, which features tunes by Chic, Donna Summer, Earth, Wind & Fire, Jackson 5, KC and the Sunshine Band, Thelma Houston, and Whitney Houston, among other artists.

Saxophonist Anthony Manzi, a founding member of Stanley Maxwell (through 2002), also played with Avenue Groove from 2007 to 2011, and sat in with the band at Laura Noonan's 40th birthday party at the Maple Tree Cafe in Simsbury in April 2014.

Since June 2014, Andy has filled in with Avenue Groove when Rob Gottfried is not available; including performances at The Hawthorne (Berlin); La Luna Ristorante Italiano (Branford); a 2014 "Halloween Bash" at Berkshire Hall (New Hartford); the 2014 North Haven Summer Concert Series "Music Under The Stars;" Waxy O'Connor's Irish Pub & Restaurant (Plainville) after the 44th annual Greater Hartford St. Patrick's Day Parade in 2015; and Friends Cafe (Southington) during the 46th annual Apple Harvest Festival in 2014.